Two bookmarks from New Zealand

August 25, 2011

I received these from Cathie today. She tells me this first bookmark was made for the Rugby World Cup :

And the second one shows the Milford Sound, a fjord in the south west of New Zealand’s South Island, judged as the world’s top travel destination and acclaimed as New Zealand’s most famous tourist destination :

It looks better with light behind it :

Thank you ! :-)

2 Responses to “Two bookmarks from New Zealand”

  1. skandinave Says:

    They are beautiful :) First bookmark is of the same type as our Norwegian bookmarks :

    And the second one is very beautiful, I also want this … But Cathie somehow does not want to exchange :( She says that she does not have the appropriate bookmarks for me, but I see that they have …

    • Patrick Says:

      Indeed, it’s similar to those bookmarks !

      I’m sorry you can’t swap bookmarks with Cathie, maybe in the future. I guess these bookmarks aren’t easy to find for her.

Leave a Reply

  • options

  • Stats

  • License

    Most entries on this blog contain text copied originally from According to the Wikimedia project's Terms of Use, I can do so as long as I link to the
  • Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License
  • Images come from Wikimedia Commons and can also be copied and shared under the same license. I'll contact owners of images taken from other websites.
